*

12 People wrote to us:
  1. I went to Ocean Autocare with for some maintenance and a repair to my beloved Vw.   Jeff went over the options with me and his technician diagnosed the issue with ease and my car was back to me the next day.


    May 3, 2017
  2. This is overdue, but it’s never too late for a stellar review. Jeff has gotten many five-star reviews for his work and service in general, and they’re all well warranted, but in this review I actually want to thank him: Thank you, Jeff. This last repair makes two out of two times that he’s saved me (and my car).

    Thank you, Jeff, for spending all that time trying to repair my car’s window regulator and not charging me when you didn’t feel that the repair was done to your standards. Thank you for being such a stand-up guy that way!

    If it wasn’t for Jeff I would probably be making car payments on some random Honda (God forbid!) right now, but thanks to his Volkswagen expertise and acumen, I feel confident that I’ll be able to keep my little red New Beetle convertible for many years to come, and I know that he’ll be the guy who will help me do it.

    Jeff, you rock!


    October 7, 2016
  3. Jeff is a true magician! Not only does he know (and love) his work, but he is an honest businessman. I’m so, so grateful to him for being able to rescue my poor little Beetle.

    I’ve come to Jeff a few times now – in all instances his diagnosis has been incredibly thorough and professional – and the work, of course, top notch with a quick turnaround. Jeff’s able to explain what’s going on with your VW in very easy to understand terms – and from there, he presents a series of options on how you can best move forward with repairs. It’s obvious that he truly wants what’s best for you, your lifestyle – and, of course, your car. That’s hard to find.

    Couple Jeff’s honesty and knowledge with his charming personality and genuine love of the work he does – and I’d say you’ve found one of the best mechanics out there!!

    Thanks, Jeff!
    (From myself, and Benny the Beetle.)


    August 18, 2016
  4. Jeff is VW Jesus!!! He got my GTI MKVI running like a sowing machine!!! He is very enthusiastic about VW and it shows in his work! If own a VW and don’t take your car to Ocean Auto Care, you are doing yourself a “dis-service.” Thanks again Jeff!!!


    March 9, 2016
  5. Jeff is a true find. Smart, honest, nice and knows absolutely what he is doing. Go see him when you need work done. I drive all the way from Santa Monica to Studio City to get to him. Worth it!


    May 2, 2014
  6. Jeff + Gordon are the best! I was so happy to find an independent VW Repair shop for my 2005 GTI that is professional and affordable. So sad that they moved shop to Studio City (a bit too far for me on the Westside) but great for anybody with a VW who lives in the valley! Best of luck for them!


    May 2, 2014
  7. Great service and the pricing is far below dealership rates for servicing. I’ve taken my 2010 CC there on a few occasions and each time, it was a quick, professional, hassle free experience.


    May 2, 2014
  8. I have a 2007 VW Beetle, which as many people know is a hard car to work on (especially when fixing headlights and tail lights). My rear right blinker had gone out about 6 months ago and since then I’ve been getting it fixed and having it break a few weeks later. Each time I took it to a shop they would just replace the bulb and charge me about $200. I had no idea what the problem was and no one at the VW dealerships I visited seemed to know either.


    May 2, 2014
  9. If you have a used VW and live on the westside, you HAVE to bring it to Ocean Auto Care to get it serviced or repaired. I’m so happy we found them. Jeff and his team are honest, reliable and friendly. We won’t be bringing our Passat anywhere else again.


    May 2, 2014
  10. Awesome, honest shop. Clear on pricing, extremely fair and deeply honest. Could not be happier.

    Peter


    May 2, 2014
  11. Updating this review as I’ve visited Jeff and the guys at OAC a few more times and have been consistently blown away by the quality of their work and customer service. If you own a VW and live in L.A., you should be going to these guys. Definitely a 5 star shop.


    May 2, 2014
  12. No matter where you live it’s tough to find a reliable auto repair shop. Jeff and his staff are fantastic at the small stuff. Polite and knowledgable. Fair and honest. Very professional and excels at customer service. Our Tiguan needed a new water pump and Jeff kept me informed throughout the whole process. If you are tired of the politics and poor customer service of the local dealerships, check out Jeff and Ocean Auto Care.


    May 2, 2014

What Our Customers Say?

  • Katrin T.
    Jeff + Gordon are the best! I was so happy to find an independent VW Repair shop for my 2005 GTI that is professional and affordable. So sad that they moved shop to Studio City (a bit too far for me on the Westside) but great for anybody with a VW who lives in the valley! Best of luck for them!
  • Ambrose T.
    I called seven repair places, including two VW-owned places about a stuck window in my 2004 Golf. The minimum price to even look at the problem was $150 and I was told it could cost up to $900 to fix. I brought the car to Ocean Auto Care and Jeff immediately told me about an emergency fix that would cost me nothing to fix (stick the key in the door, turn it as if opening and hold it and he did and the window came right up!). I am sure the VW places knew about this but it was a measure of the honesty of Jeff that he told me right up front. I opted to have the whole window-button unit replaced which he did for around $90 including labor, Fantastic! An honest repair place! I will certainly bring my car back.
  • Jenny S. ( Los Angels )
    I came because of the reviews, and I will be back because they truly earned them! I have a VW Rabbit that I love, and Jeff took such great care of it. He was honest, and friendly and took the time to explain details about my car. They recently moved from the Westside, and he told me that his customers came with him, and it doesn't surprise me at all. Great service, great experience, great business...A+!
  • Mario M.
    I'm relieved to have finally found a trustworthy shop in L.A to take my VW to. Check engine light came on and car would die on idle. Luckily I drive a manual and was able to keep the revs up on idle to keep the car from stalling, just enough to get to the shop. Didn't make an appointment, I was in a bind and wanted to drop off the car at the nearest shop and found Ocean Auto on yelp hoping to get lucky. I drove in and Jeff was extremely accommodating. He had a busy schedule that day and I didn't have an appointment, but he promised to try and diagnose my car that day in between appointments. Had 100% transparency, diagnosed my car, told me everything up front so I knew what to expect, and presented me with a list of options and recommended the one that he felt was most cost effective and efficient. Replaced the part, even cleaned my throttle body for free since they had to remove it and noticed it was dirty. I drove away that same day, car runs perfect again without any hassle or trying to up-sell me on anything I didn't need. Thank you Jeff, Ocean Auto Care has won my business for as long as I live in Southern California.